Skip to Main Content
Menu
Roane State Community CollegeRoane State Community College

Roane State Community College

Catalog
  1. RSCC HomeRSCC Home
  2. Academics
Move Forward. Don't delay your future! Apply now! Register for online or traditional classes.Move Forward. Don't delay your future! Apply now!. Register for online or traditional classes.
Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.Tennessee Reconnect and Promise. Graduating high school seniors can attend tuition-free. Free tuition for adults.
Online degrees available. Choose from seven completely online programs.Online degrees available. Choose from seven completely online programs.

Catalog

Previous Page
Previous PageNext Page
Full Term    
Web Registration Begins Monday April 3, 2023
Faculty Report Wednesday August 9
Last Day for 100% Refund for Full Term Tuesday August 15
Classes Begin Wednesday August 16
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw Without a Grade of “W” Tuesday August 29
Last Day for 75% Refund for Full Term Wednesday August 30
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day for 25% Refund for Full Term Wednesday September 13
Graduation Applications for Fall Due Friday September 29
Fall Break Monday-Sunday October 9-15
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Friday October 27
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Friday October 27
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day of Classes Monday December 4
Examination Period Tuesday-Thursday December 5-7
Grades Due - Noon Friday  December 8
     
Accelerated Terms (Five Weeks)    
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term I Tuesday August 15
Term I Begins Wednesday August 16
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term I Sunday August 20
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term I Friday August 25
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Term I Thursday September 7
Term I Ends Tuesday September 19
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term II Tuesday September 19
Term II Begins Wednesday September 20
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term II Monday September 25
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term II Sunday October 1
Fall Break Monday-Sunday October 9-15
Last Day to Withdraw from Term II Tuesday October 17
Term II Ends Tuesday October 31
Last Day for 100% Refund for Term III Tuesday October 31
Term III Begins Wednesday November 1
Last Day for 75% Refund for Term III Sunday November 5
Last Day for 25% Refund for Term III Friday November 10
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day to Withdraw from Term III Friday November 24
Term III Ends Thursday December 7
     
First 7 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday August 15
Classes Begin Wednesday August 16
Last Day for 75% Refund Tuesday August 22
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday August 29
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day to Withdraw Tuesday September 19
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Tuesday September 19
Last Day of Classes Tuesday October 3
     
Second 7 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday October 17
Classes Begin Wednesday October 18
Last Day for 75% Refund Tuesday October 24
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday October 31
Last Day to Withdraw Monday November 20
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Monday November 20
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day of Classes Thursday December 7
     
10 Week Classes – Term I    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday August 15
Classes Begin Wednesday August 16
Last Day for 75% Refund Friday August 25
Last Day for 25% Refund Monday September 4
Labor Day Holiday Monday September 4
Last Day to Withdraw Thursday October 5
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Thursday October 5
Fall Break Monday-Sunday October 9-15
Last Day of Classes Tuesday October 31
     
10 Week Classes – Term II    
Last Day for 100% Refund Tuesday September 12
Classes Begin Wednesday September 13
Last Day for 75% Refund Saturday September 23
Last Day for 25% Refund Wednesday October 4
Fall Break Monday-Sunday October 9-15
Last Day to Withdraw Monday November 6
Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit Monday November 6
Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday-Sunday November 22-26
Last Day of Classes Monday December 4
     
Winter Term – Fall 2023    
Registration begins if selecting courses to be applied to Fall Term 2023 Monday April 3, 2023
Last Day to Register Friday December 1
Check your schedule to ensure class wasn't cancelled Monday December 4
Payment Deadline (5:30 pm Eastern) Thursday December 7
Last Day to Drop with 100% Refund Sunday December 10
Classes Begin Monday December 11
Last Day for 75% Refund Thursday December 14
Last Day for 25% Refund Tuesday December 19
Christmas Holiday Sunday/Monday December 24-25
New Year's Day Holiday Sunday/Monday Dec. 31, 2023-Jan 1, 2024
Last Day to Withdraw or Change from Credit to Audit Monday January 1, 2024
Last Day of Classes Friday January 12, 2024
Grades Due Monday – Noon January 15, 2024

Accelerated, 7 Week, 10 Week and Weekend classes observe the same holidays and breaks as Full Term Classes.

Please refer to the Contemporary Management website for specific dates of each accelerated class. http://hba.web-sitemap.mozuchina.com/mgt

Previous PageNext Page
Next Page
Loading

Connect with us

Twitter / XFacebookInstagramThreadsYoutube
© Roane State Community College

Roane State Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, creed, ethnicity or national origin, sex, disability, age, status as protected veteran or any other class protected by Federal or State laws and regulation and by Tennessee board of Regents policies with respect to employment, programs, and activities.​​​​​​​ View full non-discrimination policy.

Tennessee's Community Colleges

Report Fraud, Waste and Abuse

Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998